Commercial Banking Program Advisory Board

Representatives from banks operating around Texas are directly involved with the Commercial Banking Program. This program was developed as a way to serve students at Mays Business School interested in commercial banking and develop a pipeline of talent for the banking industry in Texas.

2015 – 2016 Members

Allegiance Bank Bank of America Community National Bank and Trust of Texas Moody National Bank
Amarillo National Bank Bank of San Antonio First Financial Bank Normangee State Bank
Amegy Bank Bank of TexasFrost Bank PlainsCapital Bank
American Bank of TexasBroadway Bank Green Bank Prosperity Bank
American Momentum Bank Cadence Bank Guaranty Bank & Trust Southside Bank
American National Bank of TexasCentral Bank Iberia Bank Texas Capital Bank
Austin County State Bank Citizens National Bank Independent Bank Wells Fargo
Bancorp South Comerica Bank JP Morgan Chase Woodforest National Bank


2015- 2016 Associate Members

Alvarez & MarsalFederal Reserve Bank(Houston)Texas Bankers AssociationTexas Department of BankingJ. Keith Hughey Company


2015 – 2016 Affiliate Members

CroweHorwathFirst SouthwestHaginas & ShillingsHunton & WilliamsSouthwest Business Corporation
Oakhorn RanchThe Owner's ListWFA GroupWhitleyPenn


2015 – 2016 Individual Members

Ben Flencher, Citizens State Bank, Derrick Ragland, Donald S. Perschbacher ’84, Ervin B. Flencher, Jr. ’74, Firmin D. Lepori, COL USA (Retired) ‘ 81, Firmin G. Lepori ’56, Gregory M. Nicholas ’79, Herbert Baker ’81, Herchel E. Lynch, Jr. ’85, J. Keith Hughey, James D. Dreibelbis ’80, James M. McElray ’04, James P. O’jibway ’71, Jarred W. Vickers ’00, Jeremy Newsom ’00, Jesse Jackson, Joel Shaw ’85, Joel D. Jackson ’00, John Drew, Joseph P. Brockette ’88, Joseph T. Smith ’82, Kendal B. Lacy ’05, Louis Pabor, Mark Humphrey, Mark R. Marshall ’81, Teresa Eoff, Michelle Hickox ’89, Normangee State Bank, Robert L. Walters ’72, Robert R. Messer II ’79, Steven F. York ’82, Steven M. Jones ’80, The Bank Advisory Group LLC, Timothy G. Blalock ’80, Trustmark National Bank