CFA Institute Exam Scholarships

The Department of Finance offers a limited number of scholarships for the CFA Institute Exam I. These scholarships are awarded to the most worthy candidates (judged by a faculty committee) with the highest probability of succeeding in the CFA exam.

In order to apply for a Department of Finance Scholarship for the CFA Institute Exam Level I, II, or III you must be a current student at Texas A&M University (College Station) in the Mays Business School (students enrolled in accelerated admissions programs, MSF, MFM, MSQF, etc. are included). Texas A&M University System Schools are ineligible.

You must also have a 3.0 cumulative GPA and in in your final year of you graduate or undergraduate degree.

Please email questions about the scholarship to Rebecca Itz,

In order to be considered for a scholarship, you must upload the following in the CFA Scholarship Portal as one document, failure to do so will result in ineligibility:

  • Resume
  • Unofficial Transcript
  • Essay
    • Topic: Explain why you want to pursue a CFA certification and why you are worthy of a scholarship.
    • Instructions: max of 500 words, double spaced, 12 pt. font

Note: We will not audit the documents uploaded. Do not email documents to staff.