Steering Committee

The mission of the MSF Steering Committee is to advise the program office in all aspects of program operations including but not limited to: recruiting, admissions, curriculum and career services. The MS Finance program would like to acknowledge the constant support of all its Steering Committee members who seek to advance the program.


Jerry Strawser, Ph.D., ’83 & ’85
Professor and KPMG Chair in Accounting
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Mays Business School

J. Maurice Rojas, Ph.D.
Associate Head of Graduate Programs for Math
Professor of Mathematics

Michael Alexander, ’10
Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs, Mays Business School

Christa Bouwman, Ph.D.
Patricia & Bookman Peters Professor of Finance
Interim Head of Adam C. Sinn ’00 Department of Finance

Sarah Witherspoon, Ph.D.
Head of Department of Mathematics

Hagen Kim, Ph.D.
J. Rogers Rainey & Annie Bob Rainey Professor
Director of Quantitative Programs – Adam C. Sinn ’00 Department of Finance

Faculty Advisors

Gregory Berkolaiko, PhD
Professor of Mathematics

Andrea Bonito, PhD
Professor of Mathematics

Adam Kolasinski, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Finance

Chris Wilson, CFA, CMT ’88
Executive Professor, Department of Finance and Private Investor


Moses Asom, PhD
CEO & Founder, SeeFAM Inc

Ted Bland
HSE & Land Owner Relations, Stonegate Production Company, LLC (Retired)

Lemar Brown
New Business Development, Royal Dutch Shell (Retired)

Mike Early
Economic Analysis Consultant / Corporate Business Development, Chevron

Kevin Foreman, MSF ’15
Financial Analyst, Nutrabolt
Founding President, MSF Society

Rush Harvey, CMT, CAIA
Director of Investments, Texas A&M Foundation

Natalie Kassenyeva, MSF ’99, CFA, PRM
Director & Former President, CFA Society of Houston

David Keller, CMT
President, Sierra Alpha Research LLC
Former Managing Director of Research, Fidelity Investments
Former President, Chartered Market Technician (CMT) Association,

Laurence Lehman, CPA
CFO, Pioneer Bank

Lauren Minch, BBA/MSF ’00, CFA, CPA
Institutional Development Director, Wiley Efficient Learning
Board Member, CFA Society of Dallas/Fort Worth

James Pappas, MSF ’04
Managing Member, JCP Investment Management

Scott Slater, ’88
Managing Director, 024 Family Office, LLC

Kelli Walter, CPA ’11
Senior Vice President, Partners Capital

Jim Whiddon, CFP®, MSFS
CEO & Founder, The Old School