The Mays College’s voice will not go unheard during the search for the new Texas A&M president. Dr. Bob Strawser, accounting professor and former A&M Faculty Senate speaker, has been named to the 24-member search committee, which is comprised of A&M faculty, staff and student body president as well as community and corporate leaders.

The recently formed committee will head the national search for the university’s next president after Dr. Ray Bowen ’58 steps down in June 2002. Also serving on the committee are Mays College Development Council members Jerry Cox ’72, Bookman Peters ’59 and Carroll Phillips ’54.