Mays faculty were recently honored for outstanding teaching and research at the fall faculty/staff meeting.

Three Mays faculty members received the Association of Former Students Teaching Award, presented by Kelli Hutka, director of campus programs. Receiving awards this year are (from left) Michael R. Kinney, associate accounting professor; Peter L. Rodriguez, assistant management professor; and Mike S. Wilkins, associate accounting professor.

Executive Associate Dean Dr. Ricky Griffin (on left) presented Mays Award for Outstanding Research to Dr. David Szymanksi, marketing professor and director of the Center for Retailing Studies.

Management Professor Dr. Jing Zhou also received Mays Award for Outstanding Research, presented by Griffin.
Mays MBA Director Dan Robertson (far right) and MBA Association President Chris Fox (center) presented Management Professor Dr. Asghar Zardkoohi the MBA Distinguished Core Faculty Award. MBA students vote on and present the award to a Mays faculty member each year.