Faculty and staff were honored for their dedicated service in a December 2004 meeting.

Mays Fellowships were awarded to Associate Professor of Accounting Lynn L. Rees, Associate Professor of Management Adrienne Colella and William E. Stein, associate professor of information and operations management.

Earning the Mays Distinguished Research Award for 2004 are: Michael A. Hitt, Distinguished Professor of management who holds the Foster Chair in Business Leadership and Conn Chair in New Ventures; Management Department Head Angelo S. DeNisi, holder of the Robertson Chair in Business Administration; Marketing Department Head Rajan Varadarajan, a Distinguished Professor of marketing and holder of the Ford Chair in Marketing and E-Commerce; and Executive Associate Dean Ricky W. Griffin, a Distinguished Professor of management and Blocker Chair in Business.

Four were recognized as recipients of the 2004 Outstanding Staff Award: Missy Amos, administrative coordinator in the dean’s office; Patsy L. Hartmangruber, a senior office associate in the department of management; Sherry Higginbotham, a senior office associate in accounting; and Linda M. Windle, the assistant director of the Undergraduate Programs Office.

Faculty and staff were also recognized for their years of service. Those with 30 years of service in 2004 include: James Benjamin, accounting head and Anderson & Co. Former Students Professor; Benito E. Flores, information and operations management professor and Tenneco Professor in Business; Bill Powell, network administrator; and R. Malcolm Richards, director of the Real Estate Center and Peters Professor of Banking.

Gary A. Giroux, the Shelton Accounting Systems Professor, was recognized for his 25 years at Mays.

Those with 20 years include George Fowler, director for the Center of Management Information Systems and professor of management information systems; Linda Perry, senior lecturer in accounting; and accounting professor L. Murphy Smith.