Finance Professor Tim Dye will receive a 2006 Distinguished Achievement Award in Teaching from the Association of Former Students in early May. A campus-wide committee of faculty, staff and students chooses recipients.

The latest teaching award gives us a streak, including Management Professor Ben D. Welch in 2005, Lamar Savings Professor Arvind Mahajan in 2004 and Associate Dean Marty Loudder in 2003.

More faculty were honored recently for their teaching and mentoring. Welch was honored during Parents’ Weekend in April by the Federation of Texas A&M University Mothers’ Clubs, which dedicated its 2006-2007 yearbook to Welch. The dedication annually honors faculty and administrators who impact the lives of A&M students.

Accounting Department Head James Benjamin also came away with parents’ honors: he was named during Parents’ Weekend as the Wells Fargo Honors Faculty Member.