The Association of Former Students handed out three college-level awards in teaching excellence this fall to Finance Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor Lanny Martindale, Associate Professor of Accounting Mary Lea McAnally and Professor of Management and Mays Research Fellow Ramona Paetzold.

Assistant Professor of Management Elizabeth Umphress was also named a Montague-CTE scholar. The Montague award is given to the most promising pre-tenure teacher/scholars, who each receive a $5,000 grant to pursue research on innovative teaching techniques.