Mays can lay claim to three Texas A&M President’s Meritorious Service Award Winners for 2006. The university president presents the awards annually to recognize 20 of the university’s top employees and a team in honor of their dedication to work and the people around them.

Winners this year are:

  • Marketing Administrative Assistant Glenda Bessler, who’s spent two decades assisting Distinguished Professor of Marketing Leonard L. Berry
  • Career Services Coordinator Jodee Bailey, who won the team award as part of the Career Center coordinators group. Though Bailey is officially a Career Center employee, she’s housed in the Undergraduate Programs Office and for the past two years she’s helped Mays undergraduates prepare to go after the jobs and opportunities they desire.
  • Patricia Walker, team leader of Wehner Crew K (janitorial). Walker is on a winning streak: She and Crew K won the team award in 2005.

This marks two years in a row for Mays wins. In 2005, Center for Executive Development Administrative Assistant Pam Curry, along with Crew K, were honorees.