Mays recognized faculty, staff, and Ph.D. students at the May 2 Faculty/Staff meeting.

Staff STAR Performer Awards: Valerie Brown (MS-HRM), Angela Catlin (DEAN’S), Shannon Deer (MBA), Pam Harper (FINC), Courtney Hranicky (CED), Molly Painter (MAYS Communications), Chris Potter (ACCT), Tyson Reddic (MAYS IT) and Donna Shumaker (INFO)

The Association of Former Students 2017 Distinguished Achievement Awards: Henry Musoma (CIBS) for Student Relations, Veronica Stilley (INFO) for Staff, Wendy Boswell (MGMT) for Research, and Connie Weaver (ACCT) for Teaching

President’s Award for Academic Advising: Casey Kyllonen (PPA)

– Promotion and Tenure, Full Professor with Tenure: Haipeng (Allen) Chen (MKTG) and Subodha Kumar (INFO)

Promotion and Tenure, Associate Professor with Tenure: Anupam Agrawal (INFO), Stephen Courtright (MGMT), and Yan (Lucy) Liu (MKTG)

Promotion and Tenure, Clinical Full Professor: David Flint (MGMT), ‘Jon Jasperson (INFO), and Dwayne Whitten (INFO)

2017 Presidential Impact Fellows,  inaugural class: Sean T. McGuire, assistant professor (ACCT), and Stephen Courtright, assistant professor (MGMT)

2017 Piper Professor Award: Arvind Mahajan (MBA Programs).

Executive MBA and Professional MBA Faculty Excellence Award Class of 2017: Bala Shetty (INFO).

Dan Robertson MBA Teaching Award: Asghar Zardkoohi (MGMT)

David and Denise Baggett Teaching Excellence Award: Connie Weaver (ACCT)

Paula and Steve Letbetter ’70 Chair in Business: Alina Sorescu (MKTG)

Patricia and Bookman Peters Professor of Finance: Christa Bouwman (FINC)

Janet and Mark H. Ely ’83 Professorship: Greg Heim (INFO)

J. Rogers Rainey and Annie Bob Rainey Professorship in Banking and Finance: Hagan Kim (FINC)

James Ashton Republic Bank Professorship in Finance: Adam Kolasinski (FINC).

Ernst & Young Professorship in Accounting: Sean McGuire (ACCT).

Bob ’85 and Kelly ’86 Jordan Professorship in Business: Rogelio Oliva (INFO).

Teaching Fellowships, Summer 2018 and 2019: Aaron Becker (INFO) and Ramona Paetzold (MGMT).

Teaching Summer 2017 Grants: Tim Dye (FINC), Sally Guyton (FINC), Sandi Lampo (MKTG), Leslie Seipp (MKTG), and Lisa Troy (MKTG)

Lockheed Martin Teaching Award: Dwayne Whitten (INFO)

Nancy and William Gardiner Teaching Excellence Award: Bharathi Shetty (MGMT)

Outstanding Research Award (Ph.D. students): Joseph Harrison (MGMT), Lexi Kang (FINC), Rakesh Mallipeddi (INFO), Abigail Needles (ACCT), and Eunho Park (MKTG)

Outstanding Teaching Award (Ph.D. students): In Ji Jang (FINC), Xingzhi Jia (INFO), Brenda Rivera (MGMT), Tara Vakil (ACCT), and Dian Wang (MKTG)

New faculty members :

– Dimitrios Georgakakis, visiting scholar (MGMT)

– DJ Hohertz, administrative coordinator (CED)

– Jye Shafer, program coordinator (CIBS)

– Sipra Datta, business coordinator I (DEANS)

– Daniel Leake, senior IT professional I (DEANS)

– Stacey Wilkinson, administrative coordinator I (MBA)

– Kyle Barley, program coordinator (MS Business)

– Cami Rhome, academic advisor (UAO)

Mays on the Move (within the school):

– Kyle Gammenthaler, lecturer (BUSP)

– Cheryl Junek, business coordinator (BUSP)

– Henry Musoma, lecturer and assistant director (CIBS)


– Joobin Choobineh, associate professor (INFO)

– Susan Fiechtner, associate clinical professor (ACCT)

– Larry Gresham, associate professor (MKTG)

– Clair Nixon, professor (ACCT)