The Department of Management recently honored its scholarship recipients including 12 juniors and seniors who were named Management Scholars. Each received $1,000 scholarships from the department. The scholarships, which were awarded for academic achievement, involvement and work experience, are funded by contributions from the Management Advisory Board, management faculty and friends of the department.

Recipients include: Kirk Blanchard, Nicole Clark, Amanda Dyer, Sarah Hathaway, Jillian Jones, Brian Mobley, Sarah Neely, Sam Patranella, Erin Pouonders, Diana Stokes, Neekie Tajvari and Heather Thornton.

In addition, Christine Duyka, Justin Kling and Jorge Villasmil were awarded Ron Fash Entrepreneurship Scholarships in honor of Ron Fash, Jr., a successful Aggie entrepreneur. Sarah Brundrett, Nicole Clark, Sarah Hathaway, Justin Hill, Brian Mobley and Courtney Tolles were named Ford Motor Company Scholars, which recognizes distinguished junior management majors.