Advisory Council

The CIBS Advisory Council was created in 1990 as the successor to the CIBS Board of Advisors, which had been created in 1986. The Council has members, including local, state and national business executives, community college administrators and public sector officials and other professionals. The membership brings a considerable measure of diversity that is integral to help CIBS carry out a wide variety of CIBER activities.

The full Council meets annually at Texas A&M University to plan, evaluate and advise on CIBER activities. The wide span of experience that the Council membership includes provides a valuable source of counsel to the Center in planning and organizing its activities. Numerous council members are also financial donors to CIBS, donating funds for study abroad scholarships and to support the Center’s operations. Members serve as visiting classroom lecturers, and use their contacts in the business world and government to bring distinguished speakers to campus.

Advisory Board

Ms. Tracy Anderson ’92

Anderson LLC

Austin, TX

Mr. John Kerner

Senior Vice President, North America

Expeditors International of Washington, Inc.

Mr. Bert D. Baker

Executive Vice President

Central Bank Houston

Dr. Munir Quddus

Associate Provost, Dean, College of Business

Prairie View A&M University

Mr. Mark Camp

Managing Director International Tax-Transfer Pricing

Ernst & Young LLP

Mr. Henry E. Sauvignet

Vice President, International and Public Affairs

International Bank of Commerce

Mr. David Comer

Solution Specialist

Surface US Education

Microsoft Corporation

Mr. Doug C. Smith

Director of Marketing

Microsoft Mobile Communications

Microsoft Corporation

Ms. Adriana Cruz

Executive Director, Economic Development & Tourism

Office of the Governor, State of Texas

Dr. Roberto Solano-Méndez

Former Dean & Member Services Representative

Escuela de Negocios Universidad de las Américas Puebla

CLADEA Region 2

Mr. Cyrill Eltschinger

Strategic Advisor

Beijing, China

Dr. Brian C. Tietje

Dean, College of Business

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Ms. Kathleen Gibson

President and Chief Executive Officer

Southwestern Medical Foundation

Mr. Brian L. Weiner

Chief Executive Officer

Periodicals Management Group, Int’l

Mr. John L. Kauth, III


International Asset Management Group, Ltd.