Student Retailing Association

IF6A1534-2

To learn about retailing outside of the classroom and to encourage students to build contacts among their peers in retailing at Texas A&M University, the center sponsors the Student Retailing Association (SRA). With more than 70 members, from all different majors, including communication, marketing, bio-medical science, sociology, accounting and finance, SRA is one of the largest student organizations at Mays Business School.

Throughout the year, SRA hosts more than a dozen industry representatives who discuss topics such as how to network, developing leadership potential, entrepreneurship and transitioning from college to corporate. Previous speakers have included Dillard’s, The Container Store, Walmart, Neiman Marcus, Macy’s and Sewell Automotive.

Members also have exclusive opportunities to network one-on-one with recruiters at the Retailing Career Fair during the fall and spring semesters by hosting visiting companies.

*For Professional Distinction in Retailing points, go here.

2017-18 SRA OFFICERS

President – Annika Neldeberg ’18
VP of External Affairs – Kennedy Mickley ’19
VP of Internal Affairs – Morgan McLain ’18
VP of Recruitment – Allison McGraw ’19
VP of Recruitment
– Maggie Moore ’20
VP of Finance – Sophia Seaberg ’18
VP of Socials and Philanthropy – Payton Cupstid ’19
VP of Socials and Philanthropy
– Lillian Kelley ’19

For information on how to join, visit the Center for Retailing Studies in Wehner (Suite 201).

UPCOMING CALENDAR

Date Activity Company Location Time
Sunday 9/3/17 MSC Open House N/A MSC
Monday 9/4/17 MKTG Dept. Org Open House N/A Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 9/5/17 Informational Meeting N/A Cocanougher Center  7 p.m.
Tuesday 9/19/17 Company Social Stage Stores TBD
Wednesday 9/20/17 Retailing Career Fair N/A Wehner Lobby
Tuesday 9/26/17 Meeting Academy Sports + Outdoors Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 10/3/17 Meeting H-E-B Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 10/17/17 Meeting Wayfair Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 10/31/17 Meeting Resume Building Workshop/Social Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 11/14/17 Meeting Dollar General Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 11/28/17 Store Tour PetSmart Cocanougher Center
Tuesday 12/5/17 End of Year Dinner N/A TBD