Opportunities to Learn More

Prospective students often have specific questions about the Professional MBA program so we offer numerous opportunities to obtain additional information:

Complete the online request form: Prospective students who complete this online form connect with our admissions team and join our email list to receive admissions updates, invitations to special events and reminders of important deadlines.

Advising appointments: Candidates may schedule an optional advising appointment with a member of the PMBA Admissions team. The advising appointment includes an evaluation of the candidate’s resume and qualifications. Candidates also have the opportunity to ask questions about the PMBA program and the admissions process. These appointments can be conducted via phone or in person at Mays’ CityCentre location. To request an advising appointment, please email your resume and relevant supporting documents (test scores, transcripts, etc) to mbaprograms@mays.tamu.edu to begin the scheduling process. Please make sure your request indicates that you are interested in the PMBA program.

Attend an information session: Further information and a registration link for the sessions listed below will be posted shortly.

  • Wednesday, September 27
  • Thursday, October 26
  • Wednesday, November 29
  • Wednesday, January 17
  • Wednesday, February 7
  • Wednesday, March 21
  • Wednesday, April 18
  • Wednesday, May 16
  • Saturday, June 2

Mays Meet-Up: Do you want to gain perspective on what it’s really like to be a student in the PMBA program? We’ve got you covered! Schedule a Mays Meet-Up appointment to learn more about the PMBA program from a current or former student. During this meeting, you’ll have an opportunity to speak candidly on various topics such as classroom expectations, work-life balance, and any other questions you may have.

There are several ways a Mays Meet-Up can be scheduled. Examples include meeting at Mays CityCentre location, at the place of employment of you or your host, by phone or email, or any other location you may think of. To request an appointment, please click here.

Virtual information sessions: Virtual Information Sessions are hosted monthly from 12-pm Central Time to provide you with an opportunity to learn about the two MBA program options offered by Mays Business School in Houston – the Professional MBA and the Executive MBA. MBA Admissions team members will present program and admissions information and address your questions. To register, click here.

  • Tuesday, September 12
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Tuesday, November 14
  • Tuesday, December 12
  • Tuesday, January 9
  • Monday, February 12
  • Tuesday, March 13
  • Tuesday, April 3
  • Tuesday, May 8
  • Monday, June 4