Scholarship Opportunities

Each year the Center for Retailing Studies awards scholarships to retailing students based on their academic achievement, leadership skills, and demonstrated interest to pursue professional careers in the industry. All students are encouraged to apply.

NRF Foundation Next Generation Scholarship

The Next Generation Scholarship is considered the top achievement for undergraduates in retail. The award was created to prepare students for a career in retail and highlight the next generation of industry leaders. In 2020, LeAnn Percivill became the first student from Texas A&M to win the Next Generation Scholarship. The top recipient receives a $25,000 tuition scholarship, and four finalists receive $10,000 tuition scholarships.
Apply here (by May 23)

Texas Retailers Association Foundation Scholarship
Each year a student will be recognized who has prior or current experience working in a retail position and/or a retail internship with a TRA member company.

Fashion Scholarship Fund (FSF) case study competition
The Fashion Scholarship Fund is the premier educational fashion non-profit in the U.S. It’s purpose is to support the future leaders of fashion through scholarships and career mentoring. Each year, Aggies compete in a case competition sponsored by the Fashion Scholarship Fund. More than 60 universities from across the U.S. compete. As part of this extensive case competition, students will complete a merchandising and marketing business plan that solves a major problem facing today’s fashion industry. Each student who is selected to move forward by the YMA FSF committee will earn a $7,500-$35,000 scholarship and trip to New York City to attend the awards gala. In 2017, an Aggie won $15,000 for having the best paper in the national competition!
Apply here

The Container Store Mona Williams Scholarship

H-E-B Scholarship

Western Food Chain Scholarship

NRF Foundation scholarship opportunities