Academic Advising

Advising

Fall 2021 Waitlist

The goal of our advising is to provide academic and professional guidance to help students make informed decisions about their educational plans and life goals that are consistent with their interests, abilities, and values.

Lower-Level Business Students

Students who have not been admitted to upper-level will be advised in Undergraduate Advising. Requests to declare a major must be filed in that office.

Undergraduate Finance Advisors

Jennifer Griffin
Office Location: 341B
Email: jgriffin@mays.tamu.edu
Advising: By appointment only .
Available to: Undergraduate Finance Majors
ValeriaOrtegonValeria Ortegon
Office Location: 341
Email: vortegon@mays.tamu.edu
Advising: By appointment only .
Available to: Undergraduate Finance Majors

Program Advisors

Jo Ellen Linder
Office Location: 340
Email: jlinder@mays.tamu.edu
Advising by Appointment only
Available to: Trading, Risk, & Investments Program and Petroleum Ventures Program Students
Jennifer Ormond HeadshotJennifer Ormond
Office Location: 340
Email: jormond@mays.tamu.edu
Advising By Appointment Only
Available to: Commercial Banking Program Students
Lori Donnell HeadshotLori Donnell
Office Location: 340DD
Email: ldonnell@mays.tamu.edu
Advising By Appointment Only
Available to: Aggies on Wall Street

Graduate Advisors

Angela DegelmanAngela Degelman
Office Location: 351D
Email: adegelman@mays.tamu.edu
Advising by Appointment only
Available to graduate students in: Master of Real Estate Program (MRE)
ProfileRebecca (Itz) Callaway
Office Location: 341E
Email: ritz@mays.tamu.edu
Advising by Appointment only
Available to graduate Students in:
Master of Financial Management (MFM) students in TRIP & CBP, Master of Science in Finance (MSF), and Master of Science in Quantitative Finance (MSQF), and PhD in Finance.

 

LINKS/RECOMMENDED

Academic Success Center: Academic Coaching, Tutoring, Texas Success Initialize

CFA:  CFA Institute and the CFA Exam

Mays Career Services: Career Programming

Mays Communication Lab: “Strengthen Your Professional Voice”

Student Counseling Service: Intervention Services

Save