Steering Committee

The mission of the MSF Steering Committee is to advise the program office in all aspects of program operations including but not limited to: recruiting, admissions, curriculum and career services. The MS Finance program would like to acknowledge the constant support of all its Steering Committee members who seek to advance the program.


Kim Austin
Director, Mays Graduate Career Management Center

Shannon Deer, PhD
Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, Mays Business School

Arvind Mahajan
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Mays Business School

Sorin Sorescu, PhD
Ruby and Earle A. Shields Jr. ’41 Chair in Investment Advising
Head of Department of Finance



Nancy Amato, PhD
Engineering Honors Director; Regents Professor, Department of Computer Science

Lisa Burton, MS ’10
Director – MS Marketing Program

Jean-Francois Chamberland, PhD 
Associate Department Head, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Kurt Felpel
Director of Master of Science in Economics Program, Department of Economics

Mike Graul, PhD
Director of Undergraduate Programs, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Timothy Jacobs, PhD
Director of Interdisciplinary Engineering for Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Michael Johnson, PhD
Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies, Department of Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

Adam Kolasinski, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Finance

Paulo Lima-Filho, PhD
Associate Head for Operations and Undergraduate Programs, Department of Mathematics

Mary McDougall, PhD
Director of Undergraduate Programs, Department of Biomedical Engineering

Prabhakar Pagilla, PhD
Associate Department Head of Undergraduate Programs, Mechanical Engineering

Sue Redman, CPA ’80

Executive Professor, Department of Accounting

Victor Ugaz, PhD
Director of Undergraduate Program, Department of Chemical Engineering


Moses Asom, PhD
CEO & Founder, SeeFAM Inc

Ted Bland
HSE & Land Owner Relations, Stonegate Production Company, LLC (Retired)

Lemar Brown
New Business Development, Royal Dutch Shell (Retired)

Kevin Foreman, MSF ’15
Financial Analyst, Nutrabolt
Founding President, MSF Society

Natalie Kassenyeva, MSF ’99, CFA, PRM
Director & Former President, CFA Society of Houston

David Keller, CMT
President, Sierra Alpha Research LLC
Former Managing Director of Research, Fidelity Investments
Former President, Chartered Market Technician (CMT) Association,

Laurence Lehman, CPA
CFO, Pioneer Bank

Lauren Minch, BBA/MSF ’00, CFA, CPA
Institutional Development Director, Wiley Efficient Learning
Board Member, CFA Society of Dallas/Fort Worth

Peter Veruki
Director of Corporate Relations, Vanderbilt University (Retired)

Kelli Walter, CPA ’11
Senior Vice President, NAI Partners – Investment Fund

Jim Whiddon, CFP®, MSFS
CEO & Founder, The Old School